What I wore: Monday & Tuesday

So it’s been an entire month since my thesis was submitted. I’ve been pretty committed to taking outfit photos (yay!). But somehow my recent posts have been a little slim content wise. My apologies for that. I haven’t been scouring trademe or modcloth much recently since at the moment I am extremely poor and don’t want to be tempted. I’ve had a decent wardrobe clearout and have listed a number of items on trademe, but if my listings don’t sell, I am thinking about organizing a clothing swap… We’ll see.

I know my photos are always in the glaring unforgiving sun and I really do apologise for that. I may have to find some new, slightly more shady and more forgiving photo spots. But as you can tell, Monday was sunny and beautiful so ice cream was definitely in order (oh the life of a PhD student).

sweater: Kinki Gerlinki (Melbourne), skirt: Witchery, shoes: Dr. Marten, ice cream: Rob Roy Dairy

sweater: Kinki Gerlinki (Melbourne), skirt: Witchery, shoes: Dr. Marten, ice cream: Rob Roy Dairy

Today I had to scrounge my wardrobe for some items that haven’t been worn to death and featured on ye olde blog. I came up with this pleather H & M skirt which I love but don’t wear often. And the amazing rainbow belt which I suspect is vintage and I honestly don’t even remember where I picked it up from but I think maybe Trademe. I used to wear this belt all the time as I had tights that had stripes in the same colours. But as all amazing (fragile and sheer) tights do, they went into holes so I threw them out. I also got rid of the 2 very basic black skirts (they were just a bit boring) that I paired it with so haven’t worn it nearly as often as I should!! [the quest for a nearly perfect black skirt is probably nearly as difficult as the quest for perfect black ankle boots]

sunglasses: ROC, scarf: Witchery, top: my ex-work, skirt: H & M, tights: Farmers, boots: OTBT

sunglasses: ROC, scarf: Witchery, top: my ex-work, belt:  Trademe or thrifted, skirt: H & M, tights: Farmers, boots: OTBT

My hair has officially reached what can only be described as virtually the most annoying length ever. I’m attempting to reign it in with some bobby pins, doing a semi-pulled-back style.

Hair side view

Hair side view and proper view of the amazing belt

Any tips on running a successful clothing swap?

One thought on “What I wore: Monday & Tuesday

Leave a Reply

