What I wore: Monday & Friday

I’ve been a little slack this week. Photos of Monday’s outfit were taken, but not posted until – gasp! – today. I skipped Tuesday’s & Thursday’s outfits because I thought I had already photographed them when I wore them in weeks previous (apparently not!). Wednesday I gave a presentation at Uni and was all business professional chic, but was far to busy to nab a photo. Oops. And that brings us to today.

But lets start with Monday’s outfit. I really like this cardi, but everytime I wear it with jeans, I feel that it screams “Surburban Mom” – don’t know why, it just does. Maybe it’s the fact that it’s a hip length, 3/4 length sleeve cardi from Anthropologie. Hence the slightly awkward looking belt addition. I felt that accessories made it much less “mom-ish”. Not that there is anything wrong with looking like a mom. I don’t want to alienate my readers here. Being a mom is awesome and I think it may be in the cards for me some years down the road – in which I shall wear this cardigan ALL THE TIME.

cardi: Anthropologie, top: my ex-work, necklace: Feed my starving children, belt: Witchery, jeans: Seven for all mankind, boots: Dr. Marten

cardi: Anthropologie, top: my ex-work, necklace: Feed my starving children, belt: Witchery, jeans: Seven for all mankind, boots: Dr. Marten

Cardi: back view

Cardi: back view

And that brings me to today’s outfit. I alluded to it in my last post. Apparently I never wear bright colours?! And here I thought I wore a lot of colours, especially for Dunedin. Anyways, this is the newest and probably last for a long time (I have no discretionary income at the moment!) trademe purchase. A modcloth skirt – my perfect size and in perfect condition – for a whopping $10NZD (ok, $15 with shipping). SCORE! I’m totally digging pleated skirts at the moment too. Needless to say, I am soooooo happy. Especially since I even have mustard coloured shoes.

top: my ex-work, skirt: Trademe (modcloth). shoes: Mood by Me custom brogues

top: my ex-work, skirt: Trademe (modcloth). shoes: Mood by Me custom brogues

Such a full skirt!  And yes, I do love the "vignette" photo editing feature.

Such a full skirt! And yes, I do love the “vignette” photo editing feature.

6 thoughts on “What I wore: Monday & Friday

Leave a Reply

