What I wore: Catch-up from thesis craziness

So here finally is the very belated post of the small handful of outfits I managed to get a photo of during the weeks leading up to submitting the PhD. Nothing that amazing. My guess is that the first 2 outfits were from June (I was living it casual in Jeans) and the second two were from July when things became a bit less frantic. LOL – I notice here how I wear almost always the same colours. In fact, today D commented that the new skirt I’m wearing (post to come!) was different because it was bright, and all my other skirts are either green or some shade of tan/brown. Which, I’d just like to say isn’t true. I own 2 different yellow skirts, a bright orange skirt and a magenta skirt. But I think this post indicates that I do tend to gravitate towards greens, blues and neutrals. *sigh* Also, notice how I’m not really looking at the camera in any photo – that is to try to avoid the enormous bags under my eyes and obvious tension in my face. I can laugh about it now. But yes, stress does not make for flattering photos!

scarf: my ex-work, jumper: H & M, tunic: my ex-work, jeans: Seven for all mankind, boots: Dr. marten

scarf: my ex-work, jumper: H & M, tunic: my ex-work, jeans: Seven for all mankind, boots: Dr. marten

cardigan: Witchery, necklace: Modcloth, jeans: Seven for all mankind, boots: Trademe (Eject)

cardigan: Witchery, necklace: Modcloth, jeans: Seven for all mankind, boots: Trademe (Eject)

scarf: Witchery, jumper: trademe (dotti), dress:m modcloth, boots: Dr. marten

scarf: Witchery, jumper: trademe (dotti), dress:m modcloth, boots: OTBT Hutchinson

hat: Eejay design, scarf: Witchery, top: Charlotte Russe? (not even joking - it's an extremely old top), skirt: Trademe (glassons), tights: We Love Colors, boots: Dr. Martens

hat: Eejay design, scarf: Witchery, top: Charlotte Russe? (not even joking – it’s an extremely old top), skirt: Trademe (glassons), tights: We Love Colors, boots: Dr. Martens

3 thoughts on “What I wore: Catch-up from thesis craziness

  1. I’m in love with your boots in the second photo! o_O O_o ❤ The colors and textures in the third outfit are amazing! The third look resonates with me, as well. It's perfect for Fall! I can't wait until the weather gets cooler so I can layer up like that without people looking at me funny. Hehe.

    – Anna

Leave a Reply

