What I wore Wednesday: It’s all about the shoes

Like, whoa, I know. 2 outfit posts – in a row – in 2 days! Eek! 😀

As I said yesterday, I’m terribly bored with my wardrobe’s current offering. So I took a leaf from my own book and focused on the shoes. I don’t wear the amazing Aquaman chuck taylors nearly often enough (have I mentioned my love of comic print?), so decided to build today’s look around them. I will never be able to shake my love of matching. I just, love matching too much to ever let it go. Hence the aqua tights and orange jumper. I think I must simply accept my personal sense of matchy-matchy fashion.

Jersey: trademe, skirt: trademe (glassons), tights: we love colors, shoes: converse

Jersey: trademe, skirt: trademe (glassons), tights: we love colors, shoes: converse

Aquaman - the least cool of the DC comic book superheroes, yet he makes the coolest shoes.

Aquaman – the least cool of the DC comic book superheroes, yet he makes the coolest shoes.

3 thoughts on “What I wore Wednesday: It’s all about the shoes

  1. I love this! ❤ The color and texture of your cardigan immediately caught my eye. I love that pumpkin hue. I don't know what it is, but I'm a sucker for that shade of orange. The details in the cardigan are really amazing, too. However, then I looked down at your shoes and that pretty much sealed the deal. Haha. So cute! ❤

    – Anna

Leave a Reply

