Fabulous Frock Friday: June 28

Hey, what a way to return to some fashion (and photos) with a Fabulous Frock post, eh?!

My apologies for the rather sporadic posting, much of which was a bit of a frantic rant about my PhD.  The PhD journey really is a roller-coaster of ups and downs.  I had a bit of both last week.

This was the closest image I could find that represents the highs and lows of a PhD

But now I’m re-enrolled for anther 4 weeks so the stress has let off immensely. Which means I can re-visit many pastimes which have recently fallen by the wayside. I went to the gym! D & I went to see World War Z (which was truly terrifying, FYI. The girl in the theatre behind us was apparently sobbing/covering her eyes through much of it. I had no idea it was going to be that scary. The last zombie movie I saw was Warm Bodies). Anyways, I can also justify making a post every now and again! Not that I’m going to let up on the PhD work, but now I feel I can take an hour to go to the gym without feeling guilty.

dress: modcloth, belt: witchery, cardi: witchery, tights: we love colors, shoes: OTBT hutchinson

dress: modcloth, belt: witchery, cardi: witchery, tights: we love colors, shoes: OTBT hutchinson

So for now, I’m trying to catch up again on the world of blogging!  But first, I shall leave you with this parting shot:

D takes a self-portrait.  I believe he was feeling bemused at holding all of my stuff at the same time.  In addition to his milkshake and taking a photo.  A man of many talents.

D takes a self-portrait. I believe he was feeling bemused at holding all of my stuff at the same time. In addition to his milkshake and taking a photo. A man of many talents.

3 thoughts on “Fabulous Frock Friday: June 28

  1. haha, what did you think of Warm Bodies? The hubs and I went to see it and I kind of loved it. I liked that it didn’t matter in the end that he ate her boyfriend, true love prevailed 😉

  2. For someone who has been deep in the trenches and writing (typing more likely) until her fingers bleed, you look pretty darn good. Haha. 😀 I love all of the bright colors.The tights are perfect! So cheery! Of course, I love your shoes. I ALWAYS love your shoes. *sigh* ❤

    – Anna

Leave a Reply

