Bad blogger

Hello to those of you still reading my blog!

Yes, I’ve been a bit of a bad blogger lately.  All weekend I kept intending to put up my latest fabulous frock post…  And here it is already Tuesday (Ok, Wednesday by the time this was actually posted) and still no post.

My apologies.  For those of you who have been reading for a while you know that THE END IS NIGH!  Less than 4 weeks to go on handing in my thesis so pretty much any and all time spent in front of a computer these days is spent working on that.  If it makes you feel any better, not only have I been a bad blogger, but a bad child, sister, and friend in the fact that I have not really kept in contact with any of my overseas friends and relatives for quite some time now.  😦

But the end really is nigh.  So I ask that you hold tight and eventually this thesis will be finished (I swear, it really is getting close.  And every time I talk to people about what I have left to do they assure me that yes, I really am very close and I will finish soon).  And I will be back to thinking about fashion fashion and more fashion…  All starting in July.

In the meantime, I will try to post as often as possible.  I was really going to take an outfit pic today but I feel so horribly fat (I know I am not fat, but it seems the 2 extra kilos I’m carrying at the moment are having a bit of  a pow-wow around my midsection) and my hair is really getting quite awkward and I just look so generally tired and drained that I just thought – Naw, I’ll take a photo tomorrow instead.  I’m really looking forward to looking a little less like rubbish when this PhD is all said and done.

So for now, instead, I’ll leave you with this cute swimsuit since in the Northern hemisphere, it is summer!

Not your mother’s one piece. Gorgeous colour! $110 USD

One thought on “Bad blogger

  1. When you say “summer in the Northern Hemisphere,” you mean “never-ending, cold, horrible, gloomy rain,” right? I WISH it were swimsuit weather! This has been the worst start to summer ever! I love the color of that suit though.

    P.S. Can’t wait for you to finally be done! Yay! Only a few more weeks!

Leave a Reply

