…And she’s back!

Hello my loyal readers!  My apologies for the epic long delay.  Despite hauling my computer with me and paying extra for internet at my hotel and having grand ideas of blogging during the trip – it just didn’t happen.

Now here it is already nearly the end of May and I’m trying to get back into the swing of things – mainly finishing the thesis and also trying to update the blog.

Let me just say I am exhausted.  I was burning the candle at both ends before I left.  And anyone who has been on holiday knows how exhausting they are!  I returned to NZ just as tired as when I left!

So the week before I left was simply insanity.  I was wearing jeans and sweaters (and too busy for photos), then I reverted to throwing a dress on since dresses are super easy.  The only photo I managed to snag was of this one.  But suffice to say I dressed nearly identically on a different day, just in a different dress (at the moment I can’t even remember which one!).

dress: modcloth, top: my ex-work, shoes: dr. marten

dress: modcloth, top: my ex-work, shoes: dr. marten

Here is today’s outfit!  Yes I’ve been living more or less in jeans the past few weeks so decided to wear a sweater that was at the bottom of the stack.

top: Kinki Gerlinki, skirt: trademe, socks: so so old, boots: OTBT Hutchinson

top: Kinki Gerlinki, skirt: trademe, socks: so so old, boots: OTBT Hutchinson

And yes, my hair is nearly long enough to be considered a bob, and a pretty decent length for headbands at the moment!

headband: etsy (Bethany Lorelle)

headband: etsy (Bethany Lorelle)

Yes, my nose really is that big.

That’s all for now folks!

2 thoughts on “…And she’s back!

  1. Hey! Welcome back! I love the multi-color dress and the corduroy skirt! I got a corduroy maxi and I’m in love with it. Not quite sure how to style it yet, though… ❤

    – Anna

Leave a Reply

