Fabulous Frock Friday: May 10 (A companion post)

A quick companion post to my previous post about work appropriate clothing. I decided to test out the whole “blazer over dress” look, especially considering I had a blazer in my closet which I’ve never worn.

Somehow it was not as easy to match my nice brown neutral blazer with a dress as I had thought it would be. It is a little bit too matchy matchy even for me, but honestly with the PhD crunch this week, the fact that I was able to assemble anything this decent was a bit of a miracle.

Yes I am wearing my glasses because my eyes are about to fall out of my head from staring at a computer screen. And yes, my pocket is totally sticking straight up all oddly. I am just hoping I didn’t run around with my pocket looking like that all day… And yes, my blazer does have elbow pads. Talk about PhD chic, eh?

brooch: vintage, jacket: modcloth, dress: modcloth, shoes: mood by me (custom)

brooch: vintage, jacket: modcloth, dress: modcloth, shoes: mood by me (custom)

One thought on “Fabulous Frock Friday: May 10 (A companion post)

  1. Omg that blazer! I can’t remember if I’ve *squee’d” about this before. I will probably squee every time I see it, because I love it! I hesitated when I saw it on ModCloth. I didn’t think it would look great on me. I’ll just enjoy it vicariously through your photos. Hehe. It looks great on you!

Leave a Reply

