Fabulous Frock Friday: April 26

A bit belated perhaps, but here is my most recent fabulous frock!

The more I wear this particular dress, the more I love it. The colours and print are interesting, but still relatively neutral. I am going to be on the lookout for more printed yet neutral dresses (if you haven’t noticed yet, most of my dresses are anything but neutral!).

I also took the opportunity to wear some of my fave tights of all time – metallic gold ones from Anthropologie from about 4 years ago. I love them but am trying to draw out their life as long as possible by wearing them relatively infrequently. : D

I’m also modelling my fave jacket by Miss Sixty. Do you have any idea how long it took me to find a plain black (mostly) wool jacket with a hood?! Ages and ages. Anyways, I love it despite the fact that it was enough not wool that I melted a hole through the fabric last year when it was too close too a space heater. Oops (yeah, not nearly a high enough percentage of wool!). I stubbornly continue to wear it anyways because apart from said burn/melt mark, it is in perfect condition and my favourite coat.

coat: miss sixty, dress: modcloth, tights: anthropologie (old), shoes: dr. martens (old)

coat: miss sixty, dress: modcloth, tights: anthropologie (old), shoes: dr. martens (old)

cardi: my ex-work, dress: modcloth, tights: anthropologie (old), shoes: dr. martens (old)

cardi: my ex-work, dress: modcloth, tights: anthropologie (old), shoes: dr. martens (old)

3 thoughts on “Fabulous Frock Friday: April 26

  1. Man, this dress made me smile instinctively. I think it’s because it reminds me of Marble Madness for Nintendo. Haha. I just love that print! ❤

    – Anna

Leave a Reply

