Catch-up/Summary: What I wore last week

Yay! My experiment is finally finished as of yesterday, so I allowed myself a day off from the PhD today. Took some time to sleep in, go to the gym, do some laundry (including ironing!), go grocery shopping, and finally post pics of what I wore last week.

Tuesday:
Keeping it casual with a hoodie and skirt.

hoodie & camisole: my ex-work, skirt: trademe (DKNY), tights: celeste stein, boots: dr. martens

hoodie & camisole: my ex-work, skirt: trademe (DKNY), tights: celeste stein, boots: dr. martens

Wednesday:
Looks oddly familiar to Tuesday’s outfit? I didn’t quite realize the nearly identical yellow top and red top combo until it was too late. I was super keen to finally feature the vintage skirt, however, which I picked up back in January at a sale for either $5 or $10 (I forget). Loving the new grey tights (picked up the other week from witchery on clearance) which go perfect with the skirt.

cardi & camisole: my ex-work, skirt: vintage, tights: witchery, shoes: mood by me

cardi & camisole: my ex-work, skirt: vintage, tights: witchery, shoes: mood by me

Thursday:
Hey, what haven’t I worn in ages? Yep, throw it all together and call it an outfit!

l/s top: cotton on, crochet top: charlotte russe (so old!!), scarf: witchery, skirt: trademe, boots: dr. martens

l/s top: cotton on, crochet top: charlotte russe (so old!!), scarf: witchery, skirt: trademe, boots: dr. martens

This week I’ll try to get back on board with regular postings. And now that I’m finished with my experimental work, I can blather on about statistical analysis, which I am sure you will love!

One thought on “Catch-up/Summary: What I wore last week

  1. I love your style. It’s so eclectic! The first photo is beautiful. The yellow leaf is perfect. Awesome tights! I’ll always love the shoes in the second photo! Love, love, love! The slanted pockets on the jeans skirt in the third photo are so great. Very unique!

    – Anna

Leave a Reply

