What I wore: last week (summary)

Again, my apologies for the posts being few and far between as of late. With tramping over Easter, then the big 3-0 birthday, and now being completely immersed in my final experiment for my PhD, life hasn’t left much time for blogging! Keep your fingers crossed that my experiment goes smoothly (there was a small hiccup today but I think it’s been sorted) and finishes on Saturday as planned. Then I literally just have to write my final experimental chapter, my discussion chapter, my summary chapter, and put the entire thesis together, and polish, polish, polish. Oh, and go to the conference in Australia in May. Oh, and 2 of my supervisors are going on holiday for most of June, 1 for 3 weeks and the other for 4 weeks. Yes, the last 4 weeks that I will be working on my PhD, I will only have 1 supervisor because the others will be on holiday in Europe. Oh, and they didn’t even tell me. I had to find out via the grapevine and then ask them to confirm. I am a teensy bit annoyed at the situation. And I do find it rather inconsiderate that I wasn’t told. I mean, when WERE they going to tell me they are essentially abandoning me at the end? Maybe in a couple weeks – you know, a mere 4 weeks before they are due to leave. Yep. Just the smidgenist bit annoyed. Welcome to Academia.

Anyways, enough of that. On to last weeks outfits.

Despite the super sunshine in all my photos – Autumn has arrived and that means scarves! Glorious scarves! I never used to be a scarf person but now… I have learned. This outfit was created around the black & white scarf.

top: my ex work, skirt: free from a friend, shoes: trademe, scarf: acquisitions in Dunedin (I think)

top: my ex work, skirt: free from a friend, shoes: trademe, scarf: acquisitions in Dunedin (I think)

Here is another autumn-y piece I picked up in Jan on clearance from Witchery. I finally decided it could be worn. Definitely a very witchery-ish looking piece as well. Witchery is far and above my favourite Australasian label – mostly because of their loose, oversized tops and cardis that really allow you to play with proportion.

top: forever 21 (soo so old), cardi: witchery, jeans: 7 for all mankind, boots: OTBT, handbag: witchery

top: forever 21 (soo so old), cardi: witchery, jeans: 7 for all mankind, boots: OTBT, handbag: witchery

Then Thursday featured 2 more new items (I know, I know!). I recently purchased this hat from eejay designs as a cover up for my hair. I paired it with a new Witchery Scarf (thank you, rewards club birthday voucher!) which I adore the colours of, a beige skirt that was in the to-be-given-away pile, and the old legwarmers! Possibly my fave look of the week.

hat: eejay designs, top: my ex-work, scarf: witchery, skirt: trademe, legwarmers: shopruche, boots: dr. marten

hat: eejay designs, top: my ex-work, scarf: witchery, skirt: trademe, legwarmers: shopruche, boots: dr. marten

One thought on “What I wore: last week (summary)

  1. Ooh so much I love here, but first: How’s it feel to be 30? Hehe. I always hated when people asked me how it felt to be X number of years, like I underwent some crazy transformation and they’re trying to see how I’m holding up. ;P

    The paneling on your skirt in the first photo is so rad. Very unique! It’s the first thing that caught my eye. The coffee colored cardi is another favorite. I love the cut and those brown boots! Ahhh! ❤ I love your shoes in the third photo, also!

    – Anna

Leave a Reply

