Fabulous Frock Friday: Apr 5

And somehow the Fridays just keep rolling around!

I don’t know that today’s frock appears that fabulous, but I have some other fabulous items to show as well. First, it’s getting cold out (aka, back to typical Dunedin weather). So I am debuting a coat I purchased in the modcloth cabin fever sale (yes, that was back in Jan and it is officially April!). Honestly though, it was so cheap! It’s cute – but the pockets aren’t functional and it’s not super warm. I think I paid about $25 – but I don’t think I would have wanted to pay more.

jacket: modcloth, boots: dr. martens

jacket: modcloth, boots: dr. martens

The dress I’m wearing today actually has a super cool back – however it was cold enough out that I wasn’t about to ditch my cardi to show it off. So, another time, my friends. I do like the slightly curved hem – it does set it apart from my other dresses (having more of an Australasian feel being from Dotti vs. my many multitude of modcloth frocks). You may be wondering about the yellow tights but I swear the centre of the flowers on the dress are that exact shade of yellow.

cardi: my ex-work, dress: dotti, belt: vintage/thrifted, boots: dr. marten

cardi: my ex-work, dress: dotti, belt: vintage/thrifted, boots: dr. marten

And last but not least – the gorgeous vintage ring my sister sent me for my birthday! Seriously, I love love love this ring and had to wear it today. I can’t stop looking at it – so sparkly and green! And it actually fits (I have like a size 5 ring finger – finding a ring that fits is nearly impossible)! [yes, I do have old lady looking hands. Apparently it’s not a big deal because I’m told I have “beautiful fabulous nails” and therefore no one will be looking at my hands because they’re instead looking at my nails, but still I am a bit self-conscious about them. Clearly they are in desperate need of hand moisturizer as well. Of which I also have a multitude of, but often forget to put on).

showing off the beautiful vintage ring my beautiful sister sent me for my birthday!

showing off the beautiful vintage ring my beautiful sister sent me for my birthday!

Leave a Reply

