Fabulous Frock Friday: Mar 29

Hey, so it’s good Friday here, and of course everything here in Dunners is closed. Uni has started it’s spring break (halfway through semester already?! How is that possible). In other words, the perfect day for a PhD student to get in, get a mythical parking spot, get some peace and quiet and achieve some serious study… Or do a quick blog post.

Today’s post is actually a bit of a cheat as I once again had Fabulous Frock Thursday this week (today being a holiday and all – in other words, casual and make-up free). Since Thursday was spent stopping randoms who Scott and I thought had some great style, I had Scott take my photo as well, to see if I lived up to the high standards to which we were holding everyone else.

dress: modcloth, vest: refined rig, belt: cotton on ($2!), bag: trademe (witchery), shoes: old

dress: modcloth, vest: refined rig, belt: cotton on ($2!), bag: trademe (witchery), shoes: old

I was very proud of my nails this week

I was very proud of my nails this week

I think I did all right. It’s not the most amazing dress from Modcloth, for certain, but it’s good for summer. And I did accessorize it, plus I’m actually using one of my nicer bags (from Witchery – but scored on secondhand trademe for $25! Hence my previous reluctance to spend a small fortune to have a fabulous bag). Points all around!

Leave a Reply

