Fabulous Frock Friday: Mar 15

Clearly I’m on a bit of an orange rampage at the moment… As last week’s fabulous frock was also a rusty orange colour! LOL. Funny how we go through spurts of colour.

As it so happens, I wasn’t originally going to wear this dress today. It’s one of the last few from my January binge that hadn’t yet been worn. I don’t like to feel pressured to “wear something new” all the time is this fuels the need to buy more clothes (which, as I think we can all appreciate, that I do not need), thus fueling more and more consumption. Which, as much as I love and adore clothing and fashion, I accept that too much consumption is unhealthy.

Dress: modcloth, necklace: boyfriend found on the footpath, shoes: jeffrey campbell x free people

Dress: modcloth, necklace: boyfriend found on the footpath, shoes: jeffrey campbell x free people

A quick note about the necklace. Which yes, my boyfriend really did find on the footpath. However, I will still cherish it as it is the only piece of jewellery he has given me to date (and yes, we have been together for over a year). Anyways, one of the women here in my dept commented that she thought it looked like a quirky Karen Walker piece. Considering they run you from $250-$4,000+ NZD, I’d say that is a win all around.

The black cardi works with the two-tone oxfords...

The black cardi works with the two-tone oxfords… And yes, despite giant wrinkle in front, I did iron this before I put it on today.

Anyways, sorry it’s another quick post today but I’m on a role with writing. I’ve already written 2 paragraphs and done the outline for my final chapter. I’m also thinking that it’s nearly time for me to suggest potential examiners to my supervisor…

2 thoughts on “Fabulous Frock Friday: Mar 15

Leave a Reply

