What I wore: Tuesday & Wednesday

Just a quick one today, as I’ve been quite busy with the most amazing productive meeting I’ve had about my thesis in a very long time!  I was having a big panic recently about the daunting final part of my thesis and had a chat with my supervisors over the last week about how it is critical that I finish at the end of June (I can’t afford any more tuition) and how I am panicking over the amount of work I had left to do (1 small but long experiment, and one huge daunting i-don’t-even-know-where-to-begin experiment).

Well, now I have only 1 experiment left to do – and it’s not the huge scary one!  Yay!  That means only 1 chapter left to write, then my discussion chapter and that is it!  I’ll be done (apart from the final editing, tweaking, polishing, of course).  But this is manageable.  I can do this final experiment.  I can write one more experimental chapter.  And I can do it all before the end of June.

My main supervisor just needed to think on this ‘new’ experiment/slight shift in focus for a while, but she has agreed it will result in a good thesis (within my time/financial constraints).  I am totally going to finish this beast of a PhD.

But now, on to the fashion!

Tuesday:

sunglasses: roc (old), cardi: my ex-work, top: trademe, skirt: trademe, shoes: trademe (mi piaci)

sunglasses: roc (old), cardi: my ex-work, top: trademe, skirt: trademe, shoes: trademe (mi piaci)

Wednesday:

jacket: modcloth, jeans: seven for all mankind, shoes: old

jacket: modcloth, jeans: seven for all mankind, shoes: old

necklace: old, vest: clearance sale (old), jeans: seven for all mankind, top: my ex-work, sandals: old

necklace: old, vest: clearance sale (old), jeans: seven for all mankind, top: my ex-work, sandals: old

back view!

back view!

One thought on “What I wore: Tuesday & Wednesday

  1. You can’t go wrong with houndstooth and bright colors like yellow and cobalt. I’m having fun experimenting with those combos, myself. 😀 The tan/black zipper jacket looks amazing on you! I think I saw it on ModCloth, but I didn’t get it because I didn’t think it would look right on me. I really like your thrifted vest, also. I just scored a brown corduroy vest from a swap group. It should arrive any day now and I’m so stoked. 😀

Leave a Reply

