Recently added links

If you’re anything like me, you actually DO look at the links on a blog to get ideas what other people are reading.  These days I’ve found I’ve been reading a lot of other fashion/personal style blogs.  There are great ideas out there for combinations, DIY, shopping sites, food, decorating and of course, I love reading about other people’s fashion journeys.

A few that I’ve recently come upon and added to my blogroll include:

Dresses for Julie – One woman’s journey of no shopping for a year.  Absolutely hands down my fave blog at the moment because the writing is both hilarious and totally honest.

Fashion for Nerds – Being fab in the lab!  Just because you are a scientist doesn’t mean you can’t be stylish.  Near and dear to my own heart, obviously.

Already Pretty – This is a great Minnesota fashion blog which gets to the heart of what MN style really is: practical.

Little Chief Honeybee – This blog is just adorable.  Very vibrant and again honest.  Definitely a fan.

Fantasy of Miss Strangelove – If you love vibrant and eclectic fashion – check this blog out.  Her style is totally inspirational and photos are gorgeous.

I’m trying to find other NZ style related blogs – there are a few out there (some of which I am honestly not a fan of at all) but certainly not many.  If you have a fave, please let me know!

What blogs are your reading at the moment (fashion or otherwise)?

5 thoughts on “Recently added links

  1. Rebecca! Thank you for the shoutout. I am still learning how this whole blogging process works, but you help make the whole experience more enjoyable with your commentary and of course I love reading your blog too! Now I just need to figure out how to add a blogroll to my own page 🙂

Leave a Reply

