Fabulous Frock Friday: Mar 1

And somehow, it’s the first of March. FOUR months and I want to be finished with my thesis, folks. FOUR very short sounding months. [the sound of panic sets in]

I don’t know if today’s frock is truly fabulous, but it was what I felt like wearing, and I like to think I’ve styled it to look fabulous (yay accessorizing!). The belt I’m featuring today is pretty rad.

cardi: Witchery, dress: Modcloth, necklace: Gottahave (felt.co.nz), belt: Witchery, sandals: old

cardi: Witchery, dress: Modcloth, necklace: Gottahave (felt.co.nz), belt: Witchery, sandals: old

IMG_6135 cr

the belt is most interesting from the back...

the belt is most interesting from the back…

Does anyone else think the necklace looks a bit like a beard? I’m just saying.

Proof that I can make fun of myself

Proof that I can make fun of myself

You may be wondering how Frugal February is going. I must confess I did buy several OPI nail polishes. I know, I am weak. Oh, and also some socks. That I probably didn’t need. But apart from that – I think I’ve done well! And its been good for me seeing as I need to be frugal as I have very little income coming in the next 4 months. And I have big things that I need to spend that money on. I can’t just be frittering it away on crap (like socks!).

I haven’t made my Trademe sales goal yet but I am slowly getting there. I may have to add some new listings to garner more interest. We shall see. Wish me luck!

So here’s hoping March goes even better!

One thought on “Fabulous Frock Friday: Mar 1

Leave a Reply

