Colour I’m currently dishing on: Magenta

Happy Thursday folks.  I stuffed up and forgot to have bf take my photo today (it was hot) and I’m just wearing jeans, my awesome Aquaman chucks and a Witchery top – so sure to be repeated.

So instead today I’m just going to talk about the colour I am loving at the moment: Magenta. It is possibly a little odd that I love Magenta so much since I don’t really like pink or purple (although I’m slowly warming to dark plum). But I love the dark pinky-puple (Magenta, dark fuschia, mulberry, whatever you want to call it) that sits between the two. Go figure.

It’s just a great vibrant colour.  Feminine, but not girlie.  And better yet, it can be worn all year round (in my humble opinion)!

Magenta

Magenta

I have no idea of its popularity at the moment. I have a few magenta items in my wardrobe. But I find myself wanting more. And last night at dinner one of my friends was wearing a gorgeous magenta skirt. So I’m not alone in being a fan.

Vintage Magenta skirt on Etsy ($18.00 USD)

Etsy Vintage magenta print neck-tie ($21.00 USD)

And a few trademe finds:

Trademe Miss selfridge bag.  $30 or $45 for buy now

Trademe Miss selfridge bag. $30 or $45 for buy now

Trademe super cool 100% wool hat $12, ending Mar 3

Trademe super cool 100% wool hat $12, ending Mar 3

Portmans new scarf.  Starts at $7 or $15 buy now.  Ends 28 Feb

Portmans new scarf. Starts at $7 or $15 buy now. Ends 28 Feb

Trademe dress sz 8:  Starting at $25.  Ends Mar 3

Trademe dress sz 8: Starting at $25. Ends Mar 3

What do you think of Magenta at the moment? Is it a colour you would wear?

Leave a Reply

