Houndstooth printed culottes

How is it Monday already?! Wasn’t it just Friday like – oh, I dunno… 2 days ago?! The weekend flew by way too fast. So fast, in fact, that I completely and horribly forgot about my skype date with my sister!! In my defense, I was hard at work revising a conference abstract and my supervisor was even around (yes, she comes in and works on Sundays!).

Anyways, I finally got my culottes back from the tailor (the zipper had died) and can quickly wear them before summer comes to an end! I am also debuting my latest rockbourne necklace (a mini picture frame of an adorable bird). It just hadn’t coordinated with an outfit until now. Also, this outfit sort of is more of that “discordant coordination” than seems to be trending at the moment.

sunglasses: witchery, top: my ex-work, belt: vintage/thrifted, necklace: rockbourne, culottes: trademe, sandals: old

sunglasses: witchery, top: my ex-work, belt: vintage/thrifted, necklace: rockbourne, culottes: trademe, sandals: old

See, they really are culottes - not to be confused with a skirt.

See, they really are culottes – not to be confused with a skirt.

Right. I have a PhD to finish (I’m concurrently working on a chapter, an abstract, and a paper).

Leave a Reply

