Fabulous Frock Friday: Feb 22

Happy Friday! I missed fabulous frock Friday last week with the epic tramp. I did however, take this sweet sweet pic:

sunglasses: roc, top: modcloth, belt: vintage/thrifted, jeans: trademe, sandals: merrel (old)

sunglasses: roc, top: modcloth, belt: vintage/thrifted, jeans: trademe, sandals: merrel (old)

Today it’s another modcloth cabin fever sale dress. This was one of my more exciting purchases as I had been coveting this dress for quite some time (despite the fact that it is VERY pink – I still love it! It would have been a perfect V-day dress had D and I celebrated V-day. Maybe next year…). The fact that I scored it for a whopping $16 makes it just that much yummier. I paired it with some newish earrings from Rockbourne (Dunedin costume jewellery shop which I plan to post about eventually) and the sweet purple vintage belt I thrifted over Xmas for $4. I call in my “David Bowie” belt. (Yes it’s not exactly the right shade of purple but I don’t care, and I don’t actually own a narrow black waist belt…).

That's a fractal dress

That’s a fractal dress

sunglasses: roc, earrings: rockbourne (dunedin shop), dress: modcloth, belt: vintage/thrifted, tights: old, shoes: doc martens (old)

sunglasses: roc, earrings: rockbourne (dunedin shop), dress: modcloth, belt: vintage/thrifted, tights: old, shoes: doc martens (old)

Leave a Reply

