Catchup: What I wore Tuesday & Wednesday

Playing catchup today as yesterday’s post just got away from me. I promise to more than make up for it! This week has continued to be quite beautiful weatherwise. However, my legs are definitely not beautiful at the moment, covered in a number of scratches, bruises and sandfly bites from last week’s tramp. So the goal this week has been to dress summery without revealing the dozens of leg wounds.

Tuesday was easy since I went with my favourite summery yellow linen pants (which later on in the evening I managed to get a huge black grease mark on while cooking tea. Bummer! I tried to wash it right away but only got about 80% out. Hence the impracticality of light coloured trousers). Yes they are real linen hence the wrinkles. I paired them with the top I actually purchased at the same time to go with them, for once. And my very yellow handbag. I’m also wearing large yellow and gold earrings from modcloth but they don’t show up in the photo. So in love with the yellow and dark blue colour combo!

hat: modcloth, earrings: modcloth, top: Anthropologie, trousers: anthropologie, bag: sabine

hat: modcloth, earrings: modcloth, top: Anthropologie, trousers: anthropologie, bag: sabine

Wednesday was equally as sunny but I didn’t take the photo until evening. I went with my other summery skirt, but mixed it up with a different top this time. I’m wearing one of my fave lace tops (another bargain trademe find from a couple of years ago) which surprisingly I haven’t worn much lately, with an orangey-pink camisole underneath. I also though the wide vintage belt suited the look. Very bohemian.

top: trademe, belt: vintage, skirt: trademe, wallet: modcloth

top: trademe, belt: vintage, skirt: trademe, wallet: modcloth

Thursday’s outfit was okay – nothing special – and I didn’t get around to taking a photo. For shame, I know!

Leave a Reply

