Taking photos in public places = awkward photos

It’s true. In my attempt to have more varied backgrounds (e.g. taking photos at the university campus) I have ended up with some photos taken very hastily and thus my expression looks a bit pained. Something to work on… šŸ˜€

First off is what I wore last Friday night for D & my anniversary date night (very Americana themed with dinner at Lone Star and then going to watch Lincoln). Yes, it was a special occasion so I busted out a new dress (thank you, Modcloth cabin fever sale) AND some “silly shoes”. I hadn’t yet worn these adorable wedges yet this year so glad I finally worked them into the roster! And I received a compliment on them at dinner so that was a win.

dress: modcloth, belt: vintage/thrifted, bag: gift, shoes: aldo (via amazon.com)

dress: modcloth, belt: vintage/thrifted, bag: gift, shoes: aldo (via amazon.com)

Yay - date night!

Yay – date night!

And here is today’s outfit (is that a Monday expression or what?). The weather is back to it’s usual tricks of kind of cloudy/sort of might rain any minute/not too cold but not warm either. Hence the tights. However, I am excited to be wearing my black and brown Jeffrey Campbell brogues for the first time. No, they’re not as comfortable as I would have hoped. I had to put some squishy heel pad things in the back and after a full day’s wear, my toes are feeling a bit cramped.

My poor feet! D and I went for a walk yesterday (for the first time since our epic 6 day Travers-Sabine trip at the beginning of January) and I swear my feet have either grown or my boots had shrunk because my feet were feeling very cramped at the end. D reckons it’s because it was our first walk in 4 weeks and that it’s been so summery lately that I’ve been wearing sandals and jandals exclusively (hence I’m not used to wearing closed in shoes). I’m skeptical.

cardi: principals (via trademe), skirt: shopruche, shoes: jeffrey campbell (via freepeople)

cardi: principals (via trademe), skirt: shopruche, shoes: jeffrey campbell (via freepeople)

4 thoughts on “Taking photos in public places = awkward photos

Leave a Reply

