I have found the holy grail of shoe websites

I’m not even kidding.  I mean, I knew you could customize shoes.  Like Nikes and stuff, right?  But you can really customize shoes at Mood by Me.  Actual, proper shoes.  Brogues.  Yes, you can customize brogues.  I’m dying a little bit.

Luckily (or, not so luckily), they don’t ship to NZ (nor the USA, for that matter).  But luckily (or, not so luckily!) I have a sister in the UK.

So I will share with you a few of today’s creations:

Customized Loafers

Customized Loafers

Pink and blue brogues

Pink and blue brogues

Customized Blue, orange and Yellow loafers

Customized Blue, orange and Yellow loafers

Green patent and zebra brogues!!

Green patent and zebra brogues!!

Black and tan brogues - it's not so hard after all!

Black and tan brogues – it’s not so hard after all!

How can I even choose? Yes they’re a little pricey (genuine leather and being one of a kind and all) but they’re no more expensive than buying a pair new here in NZ – and in many cases, they’re a lot cheaper. Also, did I mention they are amazing?! Seriously. I came up with some adorable yet practical shoes. DO YOU HEAR ME, SHOE MANUFACTURERS?!!! It’s not impossible.

Which shoe would you pick?

* * *

Now, onto what I’ve been wearing this week. It’s been vintage skirt week here so far! Both the skirts featured in today’s post were brought back for me by my former boss on a trip to Hong Kong. Apparently there is some amazing vintage place there where stuff is really cheap and good condition. My boss would frequently go there on trips to China to visit our manufacturer along with her friends (one of which who owns this company – which resells the vintage pieces they pick up in Hong Kong).

Anyways, they are both cute colourful skirts, perfect for summer! And I need to wear them while I can as they are both teeny tiny – hence I’m wearing them super high on my waist!

top: my ex-work, belt: vintage, skirt: vintage (Hong Kong)

top: my ex-work, belt: vintage, skirt: vintage (Hong Kong)

cardi: Portmans, top: my ex-work, skirt: vintage (Hong Kong)

cardi: Portmans, top: my ex-work, skirt: vintage (Hong Kong)

Leave a Reply

