PhD Chic: Monday & Tuesday

Happy Tuesday all! It’s another beautiful sunny day here in Dunedin. And what am I up to? Working on my paper and being very naughty, as Modcloth is having its Cabin Fever Sale. 70% off. Dresses for $14-20? I am just not strong enough to resist these types of temptations.  Admittedly there is a bit of a risk because at these prices they won’t let you return or exchange.  But here’s hoping everything fits.  And that anything that doesn’t fit can easily be flicked on trademe.

Alas, I digress. Monday was beautiful so I decided to whip out last years “go to” summer outfit. I bought these trousers about 18 months ago – when I was in the states. They are linen and every time I wear them I get many compliments (I suspect it has to do with the colour!).  We took the photo right across from D’s department – so yes – getting out for some different backgrounds!

sunglasses: ROC, sweater: trademe, camisole/tank: my ex-work, pants: Anthropologie

sunglasses: ROC, sweater: trademe, camisole/tank: my ex-work, pants: Anthropologie

Today I’m channeling a bit of my inner Bowie. I think it has to do with the hair and the belt ($3.99! Another good score from the Savemart in Mt. Maunganui). In fact, nearly all of today’s outfit was trademe/thrifted, apart from the shoes and the tank top.  And the photo was once again taken at the Uni – the balcony above the union is where we often have lunch if it’s nice out.  Yay summer!!

 

sweater: trademe, tank: my ex-work, belt: thrifted, skirt: trademe, shoes: hush puppies

sweater: trademe, tank: my ex-work, belt: thrifted, skirt: trademe, shoes: hush puppies

One thought on “PhD Chic: Monday & Tuesday

Leave a Reply

