For the past few days I’ve been obsessed

…  with the Modcloth “Year of Dresses” contest.  It’s been causing me a wee bit of stress and anxiety as I would LOVE to win.  I spent the last two days getting all made up (and *gasp* wearing the same outfit two days in a row so that I could wear it in the video!), planning out my dialogue, taking the video…  Only to have the video be a bit crap (we took it outside and all you hear is the swish-shish of wind blowing past the microphone).  Ugh!  So I abandoned my video plan (since there are already much cleverer videos uploaded) and went with old fashioned photos instead.  *sigh*  I probably won’t win but I would love to!  It would be fabulous – especially as I’ve been working hard to grow my blog’s following, upload photos onto the modcloth community style page, etc.

Here is my shameless ploy to vote for me:  To see my entry, and hopefully vote, click here!

I shouldn’t be agonizing over this contest.  I should be agonizing over my Chapter 4 comments, which I received back from two of my supervisors today (they are all still away on Xmas holidays, but I received them in the mail here at the Uni).  I had planned on spending the weekend working in the lab (I told D – no tramping this weekend!  I need a break!) so at least now I know I’ve got heaps to be getting on with.

This is the outfit I've been wearing for 2 days...  It's a top from Modcloth that might just be my fave Modcloth item ever.

This is the outfit I’ve been wearing for 2 days… It’s a top from Modcloth that might just be my fave Modcloth item ever.  It is definitely my fave skirt ever.  top: Modcloth, jersey: Witchery, belt: thrifted, skirt: trademe (thrifted)

And to give you another heads up – I will do another tramping post over the weekend. Here’s a little preview…  And yes, it was just as epic as this picture suggests.

D and I on The Travers Saddle (Mt. Travers in the background)

D and I on The Travers Saddle (Mt. Travers in the background)

2 thoughts on “For the past few days I’ve been obsessed

  1. You have great style 🙂 If you ever want some photos taken, just let me know – I’m always looking for willing participants to practice on 😉

Leave a Reply

