Summer has finally arrived!

A few things for today, but  lets start with what I’m wearing.  We’re having a beautiful sunny Dunedin day – 18 degrees according to good old metservice.  Woke up this morning with the sun staring me right in the face and had to wear something summery!  I recently bought a long vibrant aztec print skirt on trademe ($20 as per usual) and have been waiting for the perfect day to wear it – well today is the day!!  I’ve paired it with another trademe find – a trelise cooper ivory crochet top.  Well, it has a trelise cooper label in it but I almost think it was a buyer sample or something and is not necessarily the real deal.  As an FYI, Trelise Cooper is the fashion matriarch of NZ.  And apparently also a complete b****.  As I suspect many designers are.  I think I may have paid as much as $25 for that one.  Paired up with Witchery sunglasses (on sale) and flat brown hush puppies sandals (also on sale).  But as this is Dunedin, you can never trust the weather so I’ve also grabbed my orangey-yellow H & M jumper, just in case!

I think this might be my summer “go-to” ensemble as I am seriously loving this skirt.  I don’t often do long length skirts but I just love the colours in this one!

In other news, I’ve started a Pinterst account.  I thought this would be a great way for you to follow my fashion inspirations/influences.  And it looks like fun!  When you sign up they force you to start following 5 other boards, but I think it will be a great resource for visual/travel/fashion/art/craft/design (anything really!) inspiration.

And finally, another comment on NZ style.  If you are interested in seeing some NZ street fashion, you can find it here.  Keep in mind this is the “better” NZ street style, and it’s definitely worth a quick look!

 

Leave a Reply

