Tis the season…

To be snarky!  Fa la la la la la la la

Here are some options I’m considering wearing to my work holiday Xmas party since for whatever reason this year we can’t bring partners AND my suggestion for a white elephant gift exchange was vetoed because all you do is “end up with junk”.  I’m sorry, but when was Christmas all about getting good gifts?  I can already predict that the party is going to be boring, serious and nice – where is the fun in that?!  NZ christmas parties are all about who brought the weirdest person and who got the most drunk, or a combination thereof – who got really drunk and acted extremely inappropriately.

Sadly, my bestest best ugliest Xmas sweater is somewhere home in MN.  And for some reason, NZers aren’t really into hideously tacky holiday themed clothing, so I had to go to Etsy to see if there were any gems.  Here are a few of my faves:

Unidentified Jolly animals

This one reminds me of working at C & B

It's a stack of bears!

The holiday vest. It's a classic.

 

So which of these is tackiest, most shocking and most inappropriate item to wear to a serious work related xmas function?

P.s.  The accompanying description for “unidentified Jolly animals” is possibly the funniest etsy listing I have ever read.

2 thoughts on “Tis the season…

  1. I dunno. That vest is quite god-awful. 🙂 Hahahah!! Chad has an “ugliest sweater contest” at work this year. I keep telling him he has to stop by Goodwill before all the good ones are taken!

Leave a Reply

