I <3 Liza

So occasionally I am about 10 years behind in terms of pop culture.  I have finally gotten around to watching the Sex in the City movies.  I know.  But if I’m any kind of self-proclaimed fashionista, I need to watch them because the clothes are amazing, right?  That and the whole being a woman thing – I mean they do hit on a lot of topics that are of interest to women, I must give them credit.

But the highlight of the entire 2 movies was the following:  Have you seen this?  I love when artists do unlikely covers of other artists (Alanis Morissette covering ‘my humps’ by the Black Eyed Peas?  Yeah, check that out on YouTube).  But this might be my new fave:

How epic was that??  Liza, covering Beyonce?  Yeah, Liza has still got it.  Check out those legs!  Her legs actually look better than her backup dancers!  Speaking of backup dancers, I heard rumours that in the original video, one of the dancers is actually the choreographer and a man.  Your guess is as good as mine as to which one it is (I mean, it’s obviously not Beyonce so you’ve got a 50/50 chance).  Anyways, I never fully appreciated Liza until I saw the Boy from Oz.

This was my fave

Oh right, the incredible fashion.  Miranda always has the best clothes (in my opinion).  Probably because she is always wearing green.

Leave a Reply

