WTF?

Haha, I know what you’re thinking but I bet it wasn’t this!  There is a contest being run by an Etsy seller on their blog and I want to enter.  I just don’t know what to enter.  Suggestions, dear readers?  Right now I’m thinking some crazy hair piece thing but I don’t really think I’m that funny or clever to write a laugh inducing description (check out the lame descriptions I’ve written for my etsy shop and you’ll get the idea…).  I might employ BF to help as he’s much funnier than I am.

ALSO, the market day yesterday was okay (50% of my sales were to friends).  I froze for most of it, but sold a reasonable amount of stuff (I think more than some of the other accessory sellers) so that’s good.  I’m going to give it another go in Sept (we’ll be in the grand ol’ USA for the next one) and hopefully the warm weather and prospect of summer will bring in some sales.

In the meantime, I’m uploading the many hair things that I made in preparation for said market day and didn’t sell on to my Esty shop.  Yay stock!  Apparently it’s good.  Please check it out and let me know if the new listings are cool.

Speaking of stock, anyone have any suggestions for preventing my little fascinators from becoming squashed?  Right now I’m storing them in shoeboxes but I realize this isn’t the best way (some of them are definitely losing their shape and this is bad.  I can’t actually sell them if they get too deformed).  I think I need a whole bunch of little shelves or something…?  Please help.

4 weeks ’til we leave on the great American holiday.

Leave a Reply

